Customer Service 877.625.7872 | Technical Support 888.565.3200
Nex-Tech Help Desk
Mon. - Fri. 7AM - 11PM
Sat. - Sun. 8AM - 8PM
or call 888.565.3200

Lock/Unlock and Deleting a Recording



Lock or Unlock A Recording


Locking a recording prevents the system from deleting a program to make space for new recordings.
NOTE: You can still manually delete a locked recording. Locking only prevents the system from automatically deleting it.

Step 1: Pick A Recording
  • Press MENU, highlight DVR and press OK.
  • Highlight Recorded Programs and press OK.
  • Highlight the recording you want to lock and press OK.



Step 2a: Lock The Recording
Highlight and press OK.

Once a program is locked, a appears on the recording's listing.

Step 2b: Unlock The Recording
If you select a locked program in Step 1, the Lock option will instead be Unlock.
Highlight Unlock and press OK

When the program is unlocked, the padlock icon is removed.






Deleting A Recording

Step 1: Pick A Recording
  • Press MENU, highlight DVR and press OK.
  • Highlight Recorded Programs and press OK.
  • Highlight the recording you want to delete and press OK.



Step 2: Delete The Recording
Highlight and press OK.

Step 3: Confirm Delete
Highlight Yes and press OK to confirm, or No if you change your mind.

Step 4: Recording Deleted
Once you confirm the deletion, the entry for that recording is removed from the list.

NOTE: Once a recording has been deleted, there is no way to get it back. Please take care when deleting recordings.